Ryley Walker 12″, Michael Hurley 78rpm out Nov 29th

Ryley Walker’s debut 12″ EP featuring three songs : “The West Wind” from his forthcoming album, due in April; “A Home For Me”; and “Sweet Little Betsy”, an instrumental guitar duet with Daniel Bachman. (The latter two songs are exclusive to this EP and will not appear on the album, or anywhere else, online or otherwise). The EP is audiophile quality 180g vinyl at 45rpm.

Listen to “The West Wind”

Buy the single on iTunes

“Watertrain/Black & Yellow Bee” is a 78 rpm 10″ with two newly recorded, previously unreleased songs by folk legend Michael Hurley. Tompkins Square has released 78rpm records by Tyler Ramsey (Band of Horses), Ralph Stanley, Joe Bussard, Luther Dickinson, and a split 78 with Lucinda Williams & Michael Chapman.